Unravelling Oliver

by Liz Nugent

Crime Fiction Book of the Year 2014

Unravelling Oliver is an extraordinary story of psychological suspense and an enthralling portrait of a thoroughly modern monster.

'I expected more of a reaction the first time i hit her'

Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story. He lives a life of enviable privilege and ease with his wife Alice. Enviable until, one evening after dinner, Oliver attacks Alice so viciously that he beats her into a coma..

'Unravelling Oliver' won the Best Crime Novel award at the Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards 2014.

More about Unravelling Oliver

Support your Local Bookstore or Buy Online

Lying In Wait

by Liz Nugent

Published 7th July ~ OUT NOW

From the award-winning author of the No 1 bestseller, Unravelling Oliver, comes another absorbing, twisty, brilliantly observed story of murder in high places.

'My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.'

The last people who expect to be meeting with a drug-addicted prostitute are a respected judge and his reclusive wife. And they certainly don't plan to kill her and bury her in their exquisite suburban garden.

"Taut, crisp, clear, a storm-warning of a book. It has the eeriness of 'The Turn of the Screw'; but as these screws turn, a mighty tension takes hold. Masterly."

Sebastian Barry

More about Lying In Wait

About Liz

Liz Nugent has spent the last 20 years working in Irish film, theatre and television. For the last decade, she has been an award-winning writer of radio and television drama and has written short stories for children and adults.
More »

Meet Liz

Liz will be appearing at some upcoming events. Check back reqularily for opportunities to hear her read from her best selling books and meet her in person.
Meet Liz »

Dec 2

Liz won the Irish Tatler Woman of the Year in Literature!

By Taragh Loughrey-Grant Acting Editor RTÉ LifeStyle RTÉ.ie/RTÉ News Now Winners have been announced for this year’s Women of the Year

Dec 2

Sara’s Pick: Unraveling Oliver by Liz Nugent

Posted by WINTERHAVENLIBRARY on OCTOBER 23, 2017 A celebrated author of children’s books flies into a rage after dinner on night and beats

Dec 2

Booking Mama Review

Summary: In this “compelling, clever, and dark” (Heat magazine) thriller, a man’s shocking act of savagery stuns a local community—and the revelations that follow will keep you gripped until the very last page. This work of psychological suspense, a #1 bestseller in Ireland, is perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Ruth Ware.

Dec 2

Desert Isle Keeper

Unraveling Oliver Liz Nugent I have been harping on about this book for months, so if you’ve not been subject